I’ve made the final!

As a rule, I don’t tend to make the finals of anything. Possibly because I don’t enter that many competitions. But having entered my Halloween SMS story into Susanna Leonard Hill’s Halloweensie competition (to write a kids’ story/poem in 100 words or less), I was shocked and thrilled to find I was one of the chosen few to face the voting public.

So a big thanks to all the judges (especially Susanna, for creating the concept in the first place and spending hours putting it all together online) and a huge thank you to Al for being my “poking stick of creativity”.

I would normally be happy, contented, at one with the world with all of this, but there are some rather fabby writing-related prizes up for grabs for the winner. So if people could pootle over to the Halloweensie voting page and select your favourite (or even your favorite if you reside on the western side of the pond) that would all be grand and marvellous.

Please note that other rather good compositions are available for your vote in addition to mine. I won’t mind. Really. No, go for it. If that’s what you want. No. Honestly. I’m fine.

Leave a Reply

